Overdrive, also known as Sora in schools) is an e-book and e-audio platform for e-lending. Books can be read on your computer, Kindle, Nook, iPad and many other devices. You can listen to audio books on your Windows computers, and many will download directly to your smart phone.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Find news articles covering topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources . Search using either the timeline or topic search to easily find news and eyewitness accounts and pro/con articles of events, issues and daily life in the colonies or during the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, the Great Depression, Vietnam War, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Cold War, globalization and other eras.
Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspapers from 1704 to the present, including over 400 African American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in African American History
Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspapers, including almost 450 Hispanic American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Hispanic American History.
