On this page you will find an alphabetical list of databases to help support the research you are conducting here at Marlborough. Please let one of the librarians know if there are any issues accessing the resources.
This Google Sheet has user names and passwords for all the databases that require them. It is accessible only to the Marlborough community via your Google Drive.
Covers over 1.5 million high-quality images of art from around the world.
Contains wide range of types of art (paintings, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, etc.) from ancient times to the present.
Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspapers from 1704 to the present, including over 400 African American newspapers
Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspapers, including almost 450 Hispanic American newspapers
Access to the historical New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post and Christian Science Monitor. (These publications are also indexed in ProQuest Platinum). Use the username and password from ProQuest Platinum.
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
SIRS includes two modules: Issues Researcher and Government Reporter. Issues Researcher covers the leading issues most studied and debated by students, and features newspaper and magazine articles. Government Reporter includes country reports, publications from federal agencies, historic documents, national archives documents and agency press releases.
Covers over 1.5 million high-quality images of art from around the world.
Contains wide range of types of art (paintings, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, etc.) from ancient times to the present.
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
